Tags

My school district is in the process of rolling out Common Core, and it is expected to be fully implemented in the upcoming 2014/15 school year.  I’ve read enough about Common Core to have some serious concerns about it.  I have an opportunity to meet with our Superintendent in a couple of weeks to talk about Common Core, and I would like to bring some questions to the table that will foster meaningful discussion.  So I am asking for your thoughts and experiences with Common Core.  If you are a parent or educator who has already dealt with Common Core in your schools, please share your thoughts and experiences here in the comments section.  Good, bad, neutral – I want to hear it all.  If your district has not yet implemented Common Core but plans to, what are your concerns and questions?

I look forward to lots of feedback.  Thank you!

